The GIRL on the Paper


After further defeated efforts on sketching a girl perfect to anatomy, I finally understood one universal fact: You cannot truly understand a woman fully! Well, come on! I wasted dozens of papyrus sheets just on a girl! (A delayed apology to the environmental guys, but hey! I use recycled paper.)

 

And oh! I got the eyes and the midsection right…its the “special parts” that are causing the problem. Not that you have to actually see something in real to present it on a canvas, but its just hard! And these parts always go wrong. Any unwanted hump in my drawing takes the shape of a hand or any other protrusion coming out from the upper body or “You know where” places!

 

Then the ears…man! The ears! How I hate to draw them! (Girls, Sorry…its not that I hate the ears…I actually love the ears, but they are just too hard to position and draw!) Well…putting the dress on the girl is another thing. Its an easy task and a safe one too…since it avoids unwanted attention (PS: I am in a boys only school). But when you clad her in a beautiful sari or salwar or even a miniskirt and a rather revealing top, you get harsh words with extensive vocabulary from the pack most of them saying, “Why the #$%^&@* hell made you sketch that dress…we don’t want the dress…just the girl, Next time you draw the dress…” well, I don’t blame them…seriously I cannot blame them, but unlike their notions, I’m concentrating on the fashion thingy and all.

Well… I see the whole thing is defeating the purpose…but what can I do!!

Posted in Artery. Tags: , . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “The GIRL on the Paper”

  1. The Smokin' WDM2 Says:

    Very very nice post dude… yes i too can sense the problem, we being artists and sketchers, and .. well.. gshsgshgshgshgsh~!

    PS: i have a blog too, u know

  2. Jennie Says:

    Most fascinating post yet!! 😛
    The 1st part I was amused and the second on the ears – true true!! but the palms are the most troubling for me!! But I would like to protest about that ‘midsection’.. That girl possibly can’t have a stomach or kidneys with that narrow a middle!! Just my opinion!!
    cheers!!

  3. n i t i n Says:

    @Jennie

    that was an old pic..I’ll guarantee you wont complain to my new ones….they’ll soon be on the net…. 😀


Leave a Reply

