Who Moved My Cheese?

As I type this, I am reflecting on myself and on my present situation. This is not to attract anyone. I don’t want it. I never did. It’s not a showoff, nor am I hoping to get whatever anyone hints from reading this thinks I’m hoping. I used to talk very little. Used to enjoy with a limit. Now I feel something’s missing. And I cannot figure out what. I was bubbly when I was in school, atleast in my lower classes. But then where did it all go? Did I lose my identity to the world? Why did I change? Why did I start that fight? I knew I was the one who would lose it all at the end! Yet, I fought, for nothing. That party mood is just a cheat. I cheat myself everyday, so that I may forgot all that which makes me cry out loud, release everything. I hide my own self from myself so that I don’t disappoint. Or so I thought. Now I feel it is all wrong. Everything is all wrong. If only fate could give me one more chance. Something like the Dagger of time, or the amulet of the Sands, so that I can change that. I feel sorry for myself. But then trying to move on is hard. I feel lost. Some people are hard to erase from the memory. They hurt us, sometimes when we deserve it too, but then at the end of the day,we are infact hurt. But we pick yourself up. I pick myself up, and face yet another day of my life. I regret many recent happenings in my life. Some people only see what’s outside, but others can see through. They can see through one’s transparent self. Don’t take me in any other way, one more time please, I beg you. This request is the only thing I have for you. And my plea for forgiveness. But then I don’t know if I’ve sinned. I know I’ve played a big part in moving my Cheese. If I have, I have understood the gravity, and its high time the punishment is withdrawn. I can’t live with that burden anymore. Talk to me. Help me recover. If not as a friend, atleast as a stranger you classified yourself to be…

7 Responses to “Who Moved My Cheese?”

  1. Merlz Says:

    Well, dude. All I have to say is that I’ve been there, done that. Time heals everything. All you can do is wait. πŸ™‚

    P.S. The coffee is ready.

  2. Sriram Says:

    Dude, lemme put u straight that underlining text in a webpage is a very very bad idea. Use the or the tag, but never the … why? Well, what else is underlined in a webpage?
    Now you see…

  3. Sriram Says:

    I accidentally used the tag itself instead of the word in myprevious comment, so thats why it luks all funny.
    Coming to the post itself… dump te thing and just move on.. another of life’s irritances

  4. n i t i n Says:

    @Merlz: Hope so. πŸ™‚
    and I’ll take a sip soon.. πŸ˜‰

    @Sriram: k…sorry more experienced one. Won’t repeat it again. πŸ˜›

    @Sriram again: You don’t get it. You just don’t get it. “dump te thing and just move on.. another of life’s irritances”..thats one reason I put up this up. It’s different. Don’t you think I would have dumped everything already, if it wasnt that hard… 😐

  5. Ancy Says:

    hey nitin, why this angst? … time is a healer… and since time is infinite…u nvr can define exactly when u’ll get over the hurt or anger or remore,whtever ur feeling…but the right way wud be by not heeding any hard feelings agnst anyone coz u end up feeling only sorry for urself… its tough to keep a positive outcome from this whole experience rite now… but u’ll see it eventually… take it as lessons of life taught to toughen u up… πŸ™‚

  6. Reflections Says:

    So r u feeling better now???

  7. n i t i n Says:

    @Ancy

    Hoping so too yaar…hoping so too…

    @Reflections

    Yeah, Very.


Leave a Reply

